Thank you, thank you, thank you mother earth, higher power, goddess, Jesus, Buddah, Great Spirit. This one little light, this one little spark of future hope, this one little glimmer in a political landscape that becomes bleaker and more hateful by the second has given me something I thought I had lost – faith in my fellow humans on this earth, in this country, in this state.

One-term Pat has lived up to his well deserved nick name. The only NC Governor since the 1970’s when NC first began allowing Governors to serve more than one term to NOT serve a second term.  One-term Pat, indeed. Please, don’t let the screen door hit ya where the good lord split ya, well maybe a good thwak on the bottom would do him some good.

I did say it was a glimmer. My little ray of light dims when I think of all the nefarious republicans who pulled McCrooked’s strings, telling him what to do and how to do it in the most efficient and deceitful way (motorcycle abortion law anyone?).  I know he did not come up with the whole civil rights debacle called House Bill 2 on his own.  Those who were behind him, hand firmly up his butt and moving his mouth with their greedy, bigoted, homophobic and trans-phobic little fingers are still in power. And they have multiplied.

But I digress.  I have this ONE little glimmer of hope, and I’m gonna let this little light shine.

Peace,

Mrs. One

 

